Past Winners

Below find a list of all the past winners from every festival:


Fellowship Award – Aardman Animations

Best Short Film – Cold Coffee by Stephanie Lansaque and Francois Leroy, France, 2015
Special Mention – The Inverted Peak by The Brothers McLeod & Tom Angell, United Kingdom, 2016

Best Student FilmCowboyland by David Stumpf, Slovakia, 2015
Special Mention – White Silence by Hyomi Kim, South Korea, 2016

Best Short Short Stems by Ainslie Henderson, United Kingdom, 2016

Best Commissioned filmVitamin X: About to Crack by IMOV Studios, Belgium, 2016

Audience AwardMr Madila by Rory Waudby-Tolley, United Kingdom, 2015

Industry Excellence Award: Writing for Animation – Mark Oswin and James Griffiths for Danger Mouse: Greenfinger

Industry Excellence Award: Storyboarding – Mireia Serra Puig for Puffin Rock: The First Snow

Industry Excellence Award: Character Animation – Will Eades for SMITE: To Hell & Back


Fellowship Award – Brian Cosgrove

Best Short FilmGuida by Rosana Urbes, Brazil, 2014
Special Mention – We Can’t Live Without Cosmos by Konstantin Bronzit, Russia, 2014

Best StudentEdmond by Nina Gantz, United Kingdom, 2015
Special Mention – Tusk by Rory Waudby-Tolley, United Kingdom, 2014

Best Film by Children – Kung Fu Badger by Paper Panther and the transition Year class of Coláiste Eoin, Stillorgan
Special Mention – Oddbod by 22 Chilbren, Belgium, 2015
Special Mention – The Magic Garden by Saona Hilton, United Kingdom, 2015

Audience AwardMANOMAN by Simon Cartwright, United Kingdom, 2015